The Land of Ladyslippers

Lady Slippers

In June of 2010, Jonathan our friend Alden and I took a backpacking trip in the White Mountains.  I don’t have anything written about it, but it was a most delightful trip – the White Mountains are one of my most favorite places of all the world.  So here are some photos!!

The three intrepid adventurers: Alden, Jonathan, Thandiwe

Clearly, I’m taking the photos here!

Finding our way and enjoying the micro and macro views

Catching a breather on a ledge

Our last morning:

 

The beauty is not in the destination but in the journey!

About Thandiwe

Hopeful cynic, creative, seriously silly, lover of people and places, hypocrite, third-culture kid, queer, life-long learner, white woman, Christ follower, outdoor enthusiast: I am a seeker of justice and truth who has re-found my spiritual home in progressive Christianity. I serve as the Associate Pastor at a small Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) congregation near the mountains of Colorado where I live with my beloved.
This entry was posted in United States of America and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Land of Ladyslippers

  1. Makes me want to travel to the While Mountains. Thanks for sharing your photos; until I am able to make the trip, they’re the next best thing!

    • Thandiwe says:

      It is a truly magical and beautiful part of the country. I didn’t manage to get any good pictures of the mama moose and her two calves that crossed our paths one afternoon. Blessings to you!

  2. amanipaz says:

    ooh I love the White Mountains. so beautiful. I just love New England in general! 🙂

  3. Fantastic photos Thandiwe 🙂

    You have captured the surrounding environment beautifully.

Leave a Reply

