The eve of 25

June 6, 2009
Dear Mum and Dad,
Hi!  Ah life.  I am so happy and settled and busy.  There’s so much to do and the time just seems full full full with all that is right in front of me.  I have decided to go trekking with Jon and Alden, which looks like it will probably mean not going to Kalimpong.  Which is alright.  Being in the moment sometimes means going with what’s right here and what’s right now.  Exciting.  And I’m sure it will be a wonderful adventure!  With many stories and photos to follow.  We’re thinking of leaving by the end of the week, and we’ll be going up to Manang – sounds AWESOME!!!!!
Work is good – again, lots to do, but I don’t take any of it home with me, which is nice.  I could be getting lots more done, we’ll see.
I finally got out to Bhaktapur to see Soorja ji yesterday.  I have yet to make it out to the program house.  Time just gets so full so fast, and I’m working all the time that the staff is at the program house, which makes it a little more complicated.
Mum, what are the dates for the Hebrew intensive?  I’m planning on flying into San Francisco and then I think that taking the greyhound or train up to Seattle makes sense.  Perhaps from Sacramento and through Portland, since those are two places that I want to stop and see people.  I’m looking at getting to San Francisco by July 20th.  But we’ll see.  Mum, it would be great to have you fill the forms out and send them in for me since I’m here and haven’t heard from Cindy Lindner or Kris Culp via email at all.  Yeah, so send me the dates, and I’ll send you the time I think we want to fly out.  How does that sound?
Much love to you both, Mandla, Al and Dotty and Lucy.
yours,
Thandiwe
About Thandiwe

Hopeful cynic, creative, seriously silly, lover of people and places, hypocrite, third-culture kid, queer, life-long learner, white woman, Christ follower, outdoor enthusiast: I am a seeker of justice and truth who has re-found my spiritual home in progressive Christianity. I serve as the Associate Pastor at a small Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) congregation near the mountains of Colorado where I live with my beloved.
This entry was posted in Chicago, Kathmandu, Nepal, Nepali village, Seminary, United States of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

